• fr
  • en

PROMOSPORT, EVERYTHING TO PLAY FOR !

The penultimate round of the Promosport French Cup took place on the 5 and 6 of August at the Circuit of Nevers Magny-Cours with more than 440 riders.

Promosport 1000

The Yamaha riders, Alex SARRABAYROUSE and Johan NIGON, took the lead at the start of the race, leaving Billy CORNUT, the poleman, in 6th position.

A group of three broke away and dominated the race: Alex SARRABAYROUSE, Johan NIGON and Nicolas SOUCHON.

Alex SARRABAYROUSE and Johan NIGON were out front, two riders battling for 1st place over many laps. But it was Alex SARRABAYROUSE who managed to gain another victory.  He therefore added one more success to his record without changing the general classification of Johan NIGON and Nicolas SOUCHON who ended 2nd and 3rd respectively in the race.

 

Alex SARRABAYROUSE now has 152 points, in front of Nicolas SOUCHON with 135 points and Billy CORNUT, 92 points.

 

Promosport 600

Race 1

Anthony PAUL, who had qualified on the 2nd row got a very good start and joined the leading trio consisting of Clément FITTE, Guillaume POT and Thibaut NAGORSKI. Guillaume POT, the current championship leader, really made a big effort and got himself between Thibaut NAGORSKI and Clément FITTE.

After 5 laps, Guillaume POT took the lead and continued to victory leaving his two opponents, Clément FITTE and Thibaut NAGORSKI, to fight it out between them. Second place went to the rider of the number 68 Suzuki who accelerated at the end of the race to beat Clément FITTE, who came 3rd.

Race 2

Guillaume POT once again demonstrated his capabilities by completing the first lap in the lead in front of Clément FITTE and Thibaut NAGORSKI. The image of the morning race was the tight trio for the first few laps.

Just 2 laps from the chequered flag, Guillaume POT fell at the Lycée corner, but managed nevertheless to recover and continue in 4th place behind Ludovic RIZZA. Clément FITTE accelerated and managed to get away from Thibault NAGORSKI to eventually win the race.

With the loss of speed on his Yamaha number 69, Guillaume POT couldn’t catch Ludovic RIZZA who completed the podium in front of the winner of the Promosport French Cup 600.

In the provisional championship classification, Guillaume POT has 290 points in front of Thibaut NAGORSKI (170 points) and Clément FITTE (163 points).

Menu
  • fr
  • en

Promosport, rien n’est joué !

Les 5 et 6 Août derniers a eu lieu l’avant dernière étape des Coupes de France Promosport sur le Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours avec plus de 440 pilotes.

Promosport 1000

Les pilotes Yamaha, Alex SARRABAYROUSE et Johan NIGON prennent la tête dès le départ de la course, laissant Billy CORNUT pourtant poleman à la 6 ème position.

Rapidement un trio se forme et domine la course : Alex SARRABAYROUSE, Johan NIGON et Nicolas SOUCHON.

Les deux pilotes Alex SARRABAYROUSE et Johan NIGON, alors en tête, se bataillent pour la 1ere place durant de nombreux tours. Alex SARRABAYROUSE parvient à aller chercher une nouvelle victoire.  Il inscrit donc un succès de plus à son palmarès sans pour autant se détacher au classement général de Johan NIGON et  Nicolas SOUCHON qui terminent respectivement  2ème et 3ème   de la course.

Alex SARRABAYROUSE compte désormais 152 points, devant Nicolas SOUCHON avec 135 points et  Billy CORNUT, 92 points.

 

Promosport 600

Course 1

Anthony PAUL, qualifié en 2ème ligne prend un très bon départ et rejoint le trio de tête constitué de Clément FITTE, Guillaume POT et Thibaut NAGORSKI. Guillaume POT leader actuel du classement général, reprend rapidement la main et remonte en flèche pour se positionner entre Thibaut NAGORSKI et Clément FITTE.

Après 5 tours, Guillaume POT prend la tête et file vers la victoire en laissant ses deux adversaires, Clément FITTE et Thibaut NAGORSKI, en duel. La deuxième place sera pour le pilote de la Suzuki n°68 qui accélère en fin de course et se défait de Clément FITTE, alors 3ème.

 

Course 2

Guillaume POT fait une nouvelle fois preuve d’efficacité en bouclant le premier tour en tête devant Clément FITTE et Thibaut NAGORSKI. À l’image de la course du matin, le trio reste compact dans les premiers tours.

À seulement 2 tours du drapeau à damiers, Guillaume POT chute dans le virage du Lycée, mais parvient malgré tout à se relever et à repartir en 4ème position derrière Ludovic RIZZA. Clément FITTE accélère et se débarrasse de Thibault NAGORSKI pour enfin remporter la course.

En perte de vitesse totale et au guidon de sa Yamaha n°69, Guillaume POT ne parvient pas à revenir sur Ludovic RIZZA qui complète le podium devant le Vainqueur des Coupes de France Promosport 600.

Au classement provisoire, Guillaume POT compte 290 points devant Thibaut NAGORSKI (170 points) et Clément FITTE (163 points).