• fr
  • en

Sunday 10 July 2016

The circuit of Nevers Magny-Cours hosted the 3rd round of the FFSA Championship of France this weekend. It was an amazing show in sweltering temperatures. 18 races, lots of overtaking and breathtaking finishes.

In the Supertourisme category, Anthony BELTOISE had two wins and finished on the podium in all four races. Aurélien PANIS was on the third step of the podium in the 3rd race and the Yvan Muller Racing team had one or two drivers on every podium.

The qualifying session for the ETCC was incredibly close. In the S2000 class, Kris RICHARD (Honda Civic FB TCR) from Switzerland, got pole position with 1.50.067 and only a few tenths of a second ahead of the two Seat Leons of Petr FULIN (1.50.172) and Pierre-Etienne CHAUMAT (1.50.550).

In the S1600 category, Thomas KORENY produced the best time in 2.04.673 with the Ford Fiesta number 85, followed by the two Germans, Kevin HILGENHOVEL (2.04.835) and Niklas MACKSCHIN (2.04.853).

Petr FULIN confirmed his position as S2000 leader, finishing 1st and 2nd in the two races on Sunday. With regard to the S1600 category, the three leaders had a real battle.

The Clairet Sport team scored maximum points in the Renault Clio Cup Coupe de France. The brothers Jimmy and Teddy took the first two places. Third was taken by Marc GUILLOT in the first round and Eric TRéMOULET in the second.

The Matmut village, in the heart of the paddock, put on a great show over the weekend at the Magny-Cours circuit. There were a variety of free animations for everyone, with Trial bike and BMX demos, racing simulators, parades of the ‘Galapiats’, and inflatable games for children.

Menu
  • fr
  • en

Dimanche 10 Juillet 2016

Le Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours a accueilli ce week-end la 3ème manche du Championnat de France FFSA. Sous une chaleur accablante le spectacle était au rendez-vous. 18 courses, de nombreux dépassements et des finishs à couper le souffle.

Dans la catégorie Supertourisme, Anthony BELTOISE remporte deux victoires et finit sur le podium lors des quatre courses. Aurélien PANIS monte sur la troisième marche du podium lors de la 3ème course et le team Yvan Muller Racing place une à deux voitures sur chacun des podiums.

Tout s’est joué dans un mouchoir de poche lors de la séance qualificative de l’ETCC. Dans la catégorie S2000, le suisse Kris RICHARD (Honda Civic FB TCR) décroche la pole position en 1.50.067 à quelques dixièmes de secondes des deux Seat Leon de Petr FULIN (1.50.172) et Pierre-Etienne CHAUMAT (1.50.550).

En S1600 Thomas KORENY réalise le meilleur temps en 2.04.673 avec la Ford Fiesta numéro 85, suivi des deux allemands Kevin HILGENHÖVEL (2.04.835) et Niklas MACKSCHIN (2.04.853).

Petr FULIN confirme sa place de leader S2000 en terminant 1er et 2ème lors des deux courses de dimanche. En ce qui concerne les S1600 les trois leaders se livrent une vraie bataille.

Le Team Clairet Sport fait un carton plein en Coupe de France Renault Clio Cup. Les frères Jimmy et Teddy prennent les deux premières places. La 3ème est occupée par Marc GUILLOT dans la 1ère manche et par Eric TREMOULET dans la seconde.

Le village Matmut, au coeur du paddock, a animé durant ce week-end le Circuit de Magny-Cours. Différentes animations gratuites étaient proposées avec shows Trial et BMX, simulateurs de course automobile, parades des Galapiats et jeux gonflables pour les enfants.