• fr
  • en

Tuesday 14 June 2016

This weekend, the Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours hosted the Fun Racing Cars series. With the Fun Cup and the Mitjet 2L, we had an amazing show.

For those who don't know, the Fun Cup is an endurance Championship for VW Beetles recognized by the Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile. Created in 1997 by the Belgian Franz Dubois, the championship is now organised in several European countries. The French Championship currently comprises about thirty cars and is run over 9 races including the amazing European gathering at Spa Francorchamps.

For this round in the Nièvre, the teams were made up of 2 to 6 drivers. After 3 hours of qualifying, where car number 261 achieved the best lap time, the drivers started the 12 hour race at noon.

There were some great surprises during this race. Car number 219, team TFE, were the first to cross the finishing line followed by the #Forzamargo team in second place with DN's Racing on the third step of the podium.

Sunday was devoted to the Mitjet 2 L. This formula, created by Jean-Philippe Dayraut in 2006, is for racing cars that are easy to drive, within a reasonable budget. It aims to create easier access to enthusiasts and fans of motorsport, with or without experience. The Mitjet Championship allows its participants the privilege of racing on the major circuits in France.

After 6 hours of fierce racing, AGS Events 3 crossed the finish line in first place with 1.53.19 minutes advance on the BM 92 team in second place. To complete the podium, we had number 42 of Bali By MT Racing, down by only 1 lap on the winner.

Menu
  • fr
  • en

Mardi 14 Juin 2016

Ce week-end, le Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours accueillait les Fun Racing Cars. Entre Fun Cup et Mitjet 2L, le spectacle était à la hauteur.

Pour ceux qui ne connaissent pas, la Fun Cup est un championnat d’endurance de Coccinelle reconnu par la Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile. Créée en 1997 par le Belge Franz Dubois, elle s’est installée aujourd’hui dans plusieurs pays d’Europe. Le championnat français regroupe actuellement une cinquantaine de voitures et compte aujourd’hui 9 courses dont l’incontournable rassemblement européen à Spa Francorchamps.

Lors de cette manche nivernaise, les teams sont composés de 2 à 6 pilotes. Après 3 heures d’essais qualificatifs, où la numéro 261 réalise le meilleur chrono. Les pilotes se sont lancés à midi pour une course de 12 heures.

De belles surprises durant cette compétition. A l’arrivée la numéro 219 du team TFE termine en tête de la course en s’imposant devant le team #Forzamargo à la seconde place et DN’S Racing arrive sur la dernière marche du podium.

Le dimanche était consacré aux Mitjet 2L. Créé par Jean-Philippe Dayraut en 2006, ce plateau propose une voiture de course simple à piloter, avec un budget accessible. Il vise à faciliter l’accès aux passionnés, amateurs ou confirmés, à la compétition automobile. Le championnat Mitjet donne le privilège à ses participants de conduire sur les plus grands circuits français.

Après 6 heures de course acharnées, AGS Events 3 franchi la ligne d’arrivée en tête avec 1.53.19 minutes d’avance sur le team BM 92 en deuxième place. Pour clôturer ce podium, on retrouve la numéro 42 du Bali By MT Racing, avec seulement 1 petit tour de retard sur le premier.