Menu
  • fr
  • en

Monday 08 August 2016

Press Release 8 August 2016

Death of Mr Robent DORON.

Press release following the death of Mr Robert DORON.

We are sad to announce that Robert DORON was victim of a fall on Sunday morning during the sixth round of the Coupes de France Promosport. Aged 66, he succumbed to his injuries and sadly died at the Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours.

At the head of the Paris Nord Moto dealership, in Aulnay-sous-Bois, the successful businessman who was passionate about motorcycling had been a rider for more than 40 years. Starting from a simple garage in the 1970s, Bob, as everyone in the paddock called him, was the owner of a very large multi-brand concession in the Paris region that he had created with his own hands.

As a competitor, a visionary and a man of initiative, Robert DORON was above all; a man who was totally devoted to bikes.

It is with infinite sadness and great emotion that the Moto Club de Nevers, the Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours, and its President Serge SAULNIER offer their sincere condolences to the family and relatives of Robert DORON.

• fr
  • en

Lundi 08 Août 2016

Communiqué de presse suite au décès de Monsieur Robert DORON.

Robert DORON, victime d’une chute dimanche matin lors de la sixième manche des Coupes de France Promosport, est décédé sur le Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours. Agé de 66 ans, il a hélas succombé à ses blessures.

Responsable de la concession Paris Nord Moto, à Aulnay-sous-Bois, ce chef d’entreprise et passionné de Motocyclisme pratiquait cette discipline depuis plus de 40 ans. Parti d’un simple garage dans les années 70, Bob comme le surnommaient ses confrères des paddocks, était propriétaire d’une très grosse concession multimarques en région parisienne qu’il avait créé de ses propres mains.

Compétiteur, visionnaire et homme de projet, Robert DORON était avant tout un homme qui s’investissait totalement pour la moto.

C’est avec une infinie tristesse et une profonde émotion que le Moto Club de Nevers, le Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours et son Président Serge SAULNIER présentent leurs sincères condoléances à la famille de Robert DORON et ses proches.

#Crédit photo : Moto Revue