• fr
  • en

Classic Days

29 & 30 April 2017

Description

In 2017, Classic Days celebrates its 10th anniversary !

 

Throughout the weekend you will find surprises and activities for this great anniversary.

On the track during the driving sessions, with exceptional cars of all ages, in the paddock with some wonderful examples along the alleyways, or in the circuit village with themes and exhibitions specially planned, and even in the air…

Let’s have a look at these past years, during which everyone has seen Classic Days grow and grow. This event has forged an image and a reputation: these little steps, those small touches which added together have made this event the occasion for everyone. From these beginnings to becoming one of the largest gatherings of historic cars in France. What a journey…

The pleasure to our eyes and ears, on the track and on the entire site of Nevers Magny-Cours, to find more than 1,750 cars from 1899 to the present day for the grown-ups and… little ones!

Pleasure, passion and a friendly welcome at the vibrant show of the classic car.

A stunning collection of cars

 

  • Pre-war Grid: the pioneers of motor racing at the wheel of their crazy machines. What could be more magical than to find these in action on this great track! Alfa Romeo, Amilcar, Bentley, Bugatti, Lagonda, MG…
  • Formula 1 and Prototypes Grid: a specific grid will be composed of classic Formula 1 cars and Le Mans prototypes. Rendezvous in the pitlane to see these dream machines close up.

 

Entertainment

 

The legendary 1934 Auto Union type A, reconstructed from the original plans, will vibrate the air of the Circuit of Nevers Magny-Cours with its V16 engine and its 295 Horses, prepared by… Ferdinand Porsche! It is also the Star of the official poster for Classic Days 2017 designed by Guillaume Lopez.

40 years of Renault F1 Exhibition – 1977-2017

 

Exclusive to Magny-Cours, Renault F1 has chosen Classic Days to celebrate the 40 years since its 1st participation in Formula One. In 1977 the single-seater Renault RS 01 drove its 1st laps in F1: this legendary car will be on show at Classic Days. But that’s not all! JeanPierre Jabouille, the first Renault F1 driver, who won the first race for Renault in 1979, will be present and will once again be driving the RS-01. And still that’s not all! To mark this anniversary, 12 legendary cars that have marked the history of Renault in Formula One, will be on display throughout the weekend of Classic Days at Magny-Cours.

 

The most famous combat tank, the Sherman whose role was significant during the Second World War will make the tarmac suffer at Magny-Cours with its wide caterpillar tracks, for the pleasure of adults and children

No less famous, one of the “Taxis of the Marne“, a Renault Type AG 9cv – the Parisian taxi that was requisitioned by the French army in the first battle of the Marne in 1914, to transport the men to the battlefield – will also delight spectators.

Proof multiplied by 10:10 years, 10 cars, 10 legends !

10 legendary models have been meticulously chosen to contribute to make Classic Days 2017 a unique event. Among these models: Auto Union Type A, “Taxis of the Marne”, Simca Gordini type 8, M4 Sherman tank, and even the small car of Spirou, the T26C Talbot Lago…

The public can again see one of the nuggets of the Schlumpf collection, the Simca Gordini type 8, with which Amédée Gordini won his class in the 24 hours of Le Mans in 1939.

Chevrolet Camaro will also be there to commemorate their 50th anniversary at Classic Days with the presence of the Chevrolet Camaro Members Club of France and more than a hundred models. From yesterday to today the evolution of one of the inherent American myths: the ‘ muscle car ‘, with up to 7 litres capacity in a big block!

 

 

The big highlight of Classic Days, the driving sessions on the Grand Prix track of the Circuit of Nevers Magny-Cours will be held throughout the entire event. Different evenly based grids will be made up from the pre-registered vehicles, the sole basis for selection: pleasure!

Outside these driving sessions, the vehicles will be parked in the Classic Park, to the delight of spectators who will be able to look at them more closely and chat with the owners. 150 cars entered in the Classic Tour will have the chance to sample the small country roads of the Nièvre on Saturday, with a surprise mid-rally break and a quiz with prizes.

Program

Contact

CIRCUIT NEVERS MAGNY-COURS
Technopôle, 58470 Magny-Cours
Tel. 03 86 21 80 00

Contact us

enveloppe Subscribe to our NEWSLETTER and don't miss anything at the circuit !

Subscribe

FOLLOW US ON
SOCIAL NETWORKS

facebook    twitter  dailymotion  instagram  

TAL in Concert at the Grand Prix de France Historique !

With more than 1.2 million discs sold, 3 NRJ Music Awards, 400 million views on internet sites (a record for a French artist), 4 million fans and followers on social networks... TAL’s success is breathtaking.   Spotted by the Warner label, she signed a contract...

read more

Classic Days 2017

The 10th anniversary of Classic Days was a wonderful event.   We had 30,000 people at the Circuit of Nevers Magny-Cours over the weekend of April 29 and 30.   It must be said that all the conditions were met: 1947 cars registered 5 legendary drivers:...

read more

• fr
  • en

Classic Days

29 & 30 Avril 2017

Présentation

En 2017, les Classic Days célèbrent leurs 10 ans !

Retrouvez tout au long du week-end surprises et animations pour cette date anniversaire. Sur la piste lors des sessions de roulage, avec des voitures exceptionnelles de toutes les générations, dans les paddocks avec quelques merveilles le long des allées, ou encore dans le village à travers des thématiques et expositions spécialement prévues, voire dans les airs…

Petit retour sur ces années passées, lors desquelles chacun a vu grandir et croître les Classic Days. Cet événement s’est forgé une image et une réputation : ces petites pierres, ces petites touches qui additionnées ont fait de cette manifestation l’événement de tous. De ces prémices jusqu’à devenir l’un des tous premiers rassemblements de voitures historiques de France. Quel chemin parcouru…

Pour le plaisir des yeux et des oreilles, sur la piste et sur l’ensemble du site de Nevers Magny-Cours, retrouvez plus de 1.750 voitures de 1899 à nos jours pour les grands et… les petits !

Plaisir, Passion, Convivialité au salon dynamique de la voiture ancienne.

Des plateaux d’exception

 

Plateau avant-guerre : les pionniers de la compétition automobile au volant de leurs folles machines. Quoi de plus magique que de retrouver celles-ci en action sur ce superbe tracé ! Alfa Romeo, Amilcar, Bentley, Bugatti, Lagonda, MG …

Plateau formule 1 et prototypes : un plateau spécifique sera composé d’anciennes Formule 1 et de prototypes Le Mans. Rendez-vous dans les stands pour voir de plus près ces machines de rêve.

Animations

 

La mythique Auto Union type A 1934, reconstruction d’après les plans d’époque, fera vibrer le Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours avec son moteur V16 et ses 295 Chevaux, préparée par… Ferdinand Porsche ! Elle sera aussi la Star de l’affiche officielle des Classic Days 2017 dessinée par Guillaume Lopez.

Exposition 40 ans de Renault F1 – 1977-2017

En exclusivité à Magny-Cours, Renault F1 a choisi les Classic Days pour fêter les 40 ans de sa 1ère participation en F1. En 1977 la monoplace Renault RS 01 faisait ses 1ers tours de piste en F1 : cette voiture légendaire sera exposée aux Classic Days. Mais ce n’est pas tout ! Jean‑Pierre Jabouille, premier pilote Renault F1, qui a fait gagner son écurie pour la 1ère fois en 1979, sera présent et reprendra le volant de la RS 01. Et ce n’est pas tout ! Pour marquer cet anniversaire, 12 voitures légendaires ayant marqué l’histoire de Renault en Formule 1, seront exposées pendant tout le week-end des Classic Days à Magny-Cours.

 

Le plus célèbre char de combat, le « Sherman » dont le rôle fut considérable pendant la seconde guerre mondiale viendra éprouver le goudron de Magny-Cours de part ses larges chenilles, pour le plaisir des grands et des petits.

Non moins célèbre, un des « Taxis de la Marne », Renault Type AG 9cv – taxi parisien réquisitionné par l’armée française lors de la première bataille de la Marne, en 1914, pour transporter les hommes sur le champ de bataille – régalera aussi le public.

La preuve par 10 : 10 ans, 10 voitures, 10 histoires !

10 modèles mythiques ont été méticuleusement choisis pour contribuer à faire des Classic Days 2017 une édition unique. Parmi ces modèles : Auto Union Type A, « Taxi de la Marne », Simca Gordini type 8, Char M4 Sherman ou encore le petit bolide de Spirou, la Talbot Lago T26C …

Le public pourra à nouveau découvrir une des pépites de la collection Schlumpf, la Simca Gordini type 8, avec laquelle Amédé Gordini a remporté sa classe aux 24H du Mans en 1939.

Chevrolet Camaro viendra aussi souffler ses 50 bougies sur les Classic Days avec la présence du Chevrolet Camaro Members Club de France et plus d’une centaine de modèles. D’hier à aujourd’hui les évolutions de l’un des mythes américains par essence : le « muscle car », avec jusqu’à 7 litres de cylindrée en big block !

Grand temps fort des Classic Days, les séances de roulage libre sur la piste Grand Prix du circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours seront organisées pendant toute la manifestation. Différents plateaux seront composés de manière homogène en fonction des types de véhicules inscrits, un seul critère de sélection : le plaisir !

En dehors de ces séances de roulage, les véhicules seront stationnés dans le Classic Park, pour le plus grand bonheur des spectateurs qui pourront les approcher au plus près et échanger avec les propriétaires. 150 voitures inscrites au Classic Tour auront la chance de fouler les petites routes de la Nièvre, le samedi, avec une pause surprise à mi-parcours et un quizz primé pour les meilleurs.

Musée de la Monoplace Française

Plongez-vous dans l’histoire du sport automobile à travers une présentation de monoplaces uniques, mêlant innovations techniques et patrimoine industriel.

Découvrez 48 véhicules mythiques pilotés par les plus grands champions qui ont fait l’histoire du sport automobile français et écrit les plus belles lignes du Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours. Vous retrouverez notamment la Formule 1 Renault RE30B pilotée par Alain Prost en 1982 et la Martini MK23 de René Arnoux de 1978. Sont également exposées : la Gordini T15 de 1948 pilotée par Jean-Pierre Wimille, Maurice Trintignant et Juan-Manuel Fangio, la Formule 2 Matra MS7 de Jackie Stewart ainsi que la collection de Ligier F1 de 1976 à 1996.

Découvrez le musée !

Tarif : 7 €

Programme

Contact

CIRCUIT NEVERS MAGNY-COURS
Technopôle, 58470 Magny-Cours
Tél. 03 86 21 80 00

Contactez-nous

enveloppe
ABONNEZ-VOUS À

NOTRE NEWSLETTER
et ne ratez aucun
événement à venir !

S'abonner

REJOIGNEZ-NOUS SUR
LES RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX

facebook twitter dailymotion instagram

Tambours du Bronx en concert le 3 Juin !

  Ce monstre industriel à 16 têtes fait surgir la musique de sa matière première : le métal. Depuis leur révélation en 1989 lors du Bicentenaire de la Révolution, les Tambours du Bronx ne cessent de regrouper leur public. Peu importe où ils se produisent :...

lire la suite

Nouvelle animation pour vos enfants !

Young Riders Academy   Votre enfant aime la moto ?  Cette formation est faite pour lui !   Le Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours, B12 Motorsports et Honda se réunissent pour créer la Young Riders Academy et proposer une formation évolutive à votre enfant. Unique...

lire la suite